Reviews

“It was so wonderful experience in my life”

Hina Nagai

Davao is big city, but not popular for study abroad compared with Cebu or Manila. So we can experience local life, food and culture. Also school is very warm and we communicated teachers like friends. After studying abroad, my English was totally changed especially speaking. The biggest point is we have so nice driver and he took us everywhere in weekend. It was one of the best memory that we rode a back of car and singing, laughing with wonderful view and nice people.

Nieves Godinez, DLA President at Davao Language Academy responded to this review.
21 September 2018

Hello Hina,

How is Taiwan? Best of luck to you in your quest for fluency in the Chinese language. DLA is grateful for your positive review of our school. We are glad, you made DLA a part of your youthful desire to learn foreign languages. English and Chinese are after all very important languages for anyone wishing to take advantage of global opportunities in employment.

More power to you.

Best regards.

Nieves

“I had a lot of fun and got big family!!”

Keita Sakamura

Teachers are very kind and polite, we can learn language and culture very well. Also some teachers are student of university, so we can be good friends and have fun together. For me, it was great opportunity to make new friends and speak English. We can touch and feel new experience, this experience must become my unforgettable memories. Still now, I often call or talk Philippino friends, I could make new family in Philippine!

Nieves Godinez, DLA President at Davao Language Academy responded to this review.
12 September 2018

Hi Keita,

As always, you never fail to show your generosity and kindness. Thank you for doing the survey. Here is hoping, we will see you again in Davao for your internship.

Good luck with your studies this semester.

Best regards.

Nieves

“I had fantastic days in DLA”

Anzai Sakura

I learned English in Davao Language Academy in this August. I had a two English teachers there. It was very good. I was able to improve my English skills such as speaking, writing, listening and reading. There are a lot of shops in near DLA. I bought almost anything I needed. I used to go beach in weekends. Especially, in isla-reta, It was awesome and I could see clear water. Of course, I was puzzled by some cultural differences. In sum, I had productive days in Davao.

Nieves Godinez, DLA President at Davao Language Academy responded to this review.
21 September 2018

Hi Sakura,

Thanks for this positive review of our school. Everyone misses you at DLA. You were such a fun-loving and eager student.

Good luck with your IELTS test soon.

Best regards.

Nieves

“Couldn’t be better”

Mami Hayashi

I like the classes because all of the teacher is very kind to me and teaches English easy to understand. Location is very good because our house adjoins our class room. it’s ok even if student get up late.

One thing what I was happy in my heart is improving my TOEIC score.
when I took the tests for the first time, it’s about 450,
I took the tests when I went back to japan from Philipines. And then, I got 615 point. So, I am very happy and I appreciate teacher in Davao.

Nieves Godinez, DLA President at Davao Language Academy responded to this review.
21 September 2018

Hi Mami,

What a great piece of news! Your TOEIC score increased by over 200 points after your DLA study! Thank you for letting us know. Your teachers will surely be delighted to hear this. Keep up the good work! You are truly an inspired student of the English language.

Best wishes.

Nieves

“Very good”

Shunji takai

Many teachers consider our goals to study English. Actually,as for me, my teachers taught me about IELTS!! I could study English for IELTS well. In terms of lives in DLA, all staffs takes care of us. You can ask them for anything.

Nieves Godinez, DLA President at Davao Language Academy responded to this review.
21 September 2018

Hi Shunji,

Thank you for doing the survey about your experience studying at DLA.
Do know that you are part of the DLA family and you are welcome to
visit us anytime you wish to travel in Davao.

Best regards.

Nieves

“Changed my life”

Hana Kinoshita

I really like my experience in DLA, especially the classes and environment. All my classes were only one on one with my teachers, so I got great classes depending on my English level. Also all my classes were so fun, because all my teachers were so friendly and considering my English study so much. In the environment, I’d like to say just amazing. On weekends, Nieves always took us to many places in Davao, and we could experience so many activities with local people. I say definitely my experience in Davao was really helpful for me after that, especially when i studied in Canada for a year.

Nieves Godinez, DLA President at Davao Language Academy responded to this review.
21 September 2018

Hi Hana,

DLA thanks you for making time to respond to our request for review. Best wishes to you in your dreams of creating a productive and happy life in the future. We are truly thankful you chose DLA to be part of your English language adventures.

More power to you.

Nieves

“Amazing teachers and great nature of Philippines”

Yusei Ishida

In DLA, I was able to learn not only the English literature, but more about the cultures by visiting the local areas and traveling around beaches. It was a great experience to learn about countries beside my own. Thoughout my stays, I was able to learn how people in Philippines spend their life and the gaps between Japan. The teachers were all very educated and taught us more than English such as communications skill, presentation skills and manners for bussiness.

The location of the school was great filled with lots of nature and great view from the hill. During the weekends, they brought us to all kind of places where we asked for, and that was the most exciting part of the stay. We were able to refresh during the weekends and start the new week.

Nieves Godinez, DLA President at Davao Language Academy responded to this review.
21 September 2018

Hello Yusei,

Many thanks for this generous review of DLA as an English language school. We are glad to know you enjoyed your month-long stay with us. Your positivity and curiosity about life in the slums are inspiring.

Stay positive and kind. Hope to see you again in Davao in the future.

Nieves

“Thank you for unforgettable experiences.”

Hikaru Kitagawa

This was the first stay in Phillipines and foreign country more than a week(I studied at DLA for three weeks). In fact, I did not expect how great this program is before I visit DLA. My teacher was one intelligent woman who are about to be an announcer and she spoke very fluent English, so I think my English speaking skill were improved( the other skills also). At weekend, teachers took us to beautiful beach and swam.

I experienced lots of things, so I cannot mention all here, but I enjoyed karaoke with my teachers and friends the most, maybe. Teachers taught us not only English but also Phillipines culture like current situation in Phillipines, law, government, food, climate, etc( When I asked them, they replied to my question immediately cuz they are so friendly). Thanks to this program, my English skills were improved definitely. Thanks to this program, I got more open minded person. I appreciate Nieves, the headquarter of DLA and my excellent teachers.

Nieves Godinez, DLA President at Davao Language Academy responded to this review.
21 September 2018

Hi Hikaru,

How is Finland? We just want to say thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey about your DLA experience. May you achieve all your study goals in that country. We are simply glad, you made DLA a part of your preparation for your study plan in Finland.

Keep warm and safe.

Best wishes.

Nieves